Categories
Samsung Unpacked

Samsung Unpacked Part 2: Watch the Galaxy Z Fold 2 live launch here – Android Authority

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold2 Unpacked Part 2 invite

  • Samsung will host its Unpacked Part 2 virtual event today.
  • The company will announce more details about the Galaxy Z Fold 2.
  • The event will start at 10 AM ET.

Samsung is hosting the second part of its Unpacked event later today. The first installment of Galaxy Unpacked last month gave us the Galaxy Note 20 series, the Tab S7 line, Galaxy Buds Live, Galaxy Watch 3, and more. The one device that Samsung didn’t talk about in detail was its new foldable phone, the Galaxy Z Fold 2. That’s about to change as Samsung will finally give us a complete lowdown on the Galaxy Z Fold 2 at Unpacked Part 2 today.

The virtual event is a replacement for Samsung’s usual presence at IFA. The company has a sizeable showcase at the European tech show every year, but this time, it withdrew its participation citing coronavirus concerns.

Galaxy Unpacked Part 2: What will Samsung launch?

Besides the Galaxy Z Fold 2, Samsung hasn’t confirmed any more announcements for today. However, there are a few unreleased Samsung devices that are doing the rounds online, that we hope to hear more about at Unpacked Part 2.

Tipster Evan Blass recently leaked renders of Samsung’s upcoming affordable tablet, the Galaxy Tab A7. The budget tablet could launch alongside the Galaxy Z Fold 2 at today’s Unpacked event as it’s rumored to release on September 13.

Samsung’s Galaxy S20 Fan Edition has also been doing the rounds in leakland for a while now, and perhaps we’ll hear more about it at today’s event.

How to livestream Samsung Unpacked Part 2?

You can watch the Unpacked Part 2 livestream on Samsung’s website here. The event is scheduled to start at 10 AM ET (7 AM PT, 3 PM BST, 7:30 PM IST).

You can also keep an eye out on Android Authority as we’ll bring you all the announcements from Unpacked Part 2 as and when they happen.

Also read: Samsung One UI 2.5: Features, eligible phones, and everything you need to know

Read More